TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Snapmaker has cut the U1 3D printer’s direct price to $699 for its Black Friday 2026 sale; the listed Amazon price is $749. The $699 price is $50 below the printer’s reported price last week, though the company’s advertised $300 saving uses a $999 reference price rather than the more recent prices cited in the report.
Snapmaker has lowered the direct-sale price of its U1 tool-changing 3D printer to $699 for Black Friday 2026, $50 less than the price reported for the printer the previous week. The company is also listing the U1 for $749 on Amazon, making the direct offer the lower of the two prices described in the report.
The price reduction is the main development in ToolGuyd’s report. It says the U1 had recently been offered at $849, $799 and $749 before falling to $699. Against the reported $749 price from the previous week, the latest cut is $50; against the $849 price cited from an earlier period, it is $150. Those figures describe changes from recent selling prices, not the promotion’s advertised reference price.
Snapmaker describes the sale as $300 off a $999 price. ToolGuyd’s writer questions that framing because the printer had already been selling for less than $999. The report does not establish how long the $999 price applied or whether it was the product’s standard price immediately before these reductions. Buyers comparing the offer should distinguish the company’s stated saving from the more recent prices listed in the report.
Snapmaker is also offering bulk discounts on filament, according to ToolGuyd. The report does not provide specific filament prices or discount terms. ToolGuyd’s writer says they tried the company’s PLA and Matte PLA and later ordered more during the sale, but also says they have not personally tested the U1 printer. That distinction matters: the article’s comments about the printer’s reputation reflect user feedback the writer has seen, not a hands-on review.
A Lower Price Changes the Comparison
At $699 directly from Snapmaker, the U1’s asking price is lower than the $749 Amazon listing reported by ToolGuyd. That gives prospective buyers a concrete price comparison, although the report does not spell out differences in shipping, taxes, warranty handling or return terms between the two sellers. Those details can affect the final cost and purchasing decision.
The U1 is a tool-changing, multi-color printer, and Snapmaker’s marketing focuses on the potential for less material waste and faster tool changes. The company claims the U1 can use up to five times less filament waste in multi-color printing and change tools up to five times faster. These are company claims in promotional messaging, not independently established results in the supplied report; actual performance may depend on print settings, materials and the projects being made.
The lower price also arrives amid competition in the multi-color 3D-printer market. ToolGuyd points to Bambu’s newly launched H3C, priced at about $2,500, and says a smaller P3C model is on the way. The source suggests competition may have influenced Snapmaker’s pricing, but provides no evidence that the competitor launch caused the discount. For buyers, the immediate confirmed point is the sale price; the best choice depends on features, availability and a buyer’s own needs.
Popular right now

Dyson V15 Detect Cordless Vacuum

Bose QuietComfort True Wireless Earbuds with Active Noise Cancellation, Black

Hisense 43-Inch E6SR Series Hi-QLED 4K UHD Smart Roku TV (2026 Model)
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Recent Prices and Rival Models
ToolGuyd describes the U1 as having built a solid reputation over the previous year, based on feedback the writer has seen. The report links to an earlier post from the printer’s preorder period, but does not present test results or a detailed reliability assessment. Readers should treat that reputation as the writer’s account of user feedback rather than a verified performance finding.
The price history in the report helps put the Black Friday offer in perspective: $849, then $799, then $749, and now $699. It also notes the gap between the current direct price and the Amazon listing. Snapmaker’s accompanying promotion emphasizes savings not only on the printer but on filament and accessories, though the source gives no complete list of discounts.
ToolGuyd contrasts the U1’s price with Bambu’s H3C and references a forthcoming P3C. The source does not give a release date or final price for the P3C. It also speculates that Snapmaker could have a future U1 successor in development, but offers no confirmation. Neither possibility changes the terms of the present promotion as reported.
Sale Terms and Performance Claims
The report does not state when the Black Friday offer ends, whether stock is limited, or whether the $699 direct price applies in every region. It also does not give shipping charges, taxes, return conditions or warranty differences between buying from Snapmaker and Amazon. Buyers will need to check the seller’s current listing for those terms.
The basis for Snapmaker’s $300-off claim is not fully explained in the source. ToolGuyd reports the company’s $999 reference price but also documents several more recent lower prices. The report does not establish the duration or status of the $999 price, so the advertised saving should not be confused with the $50 reduction from the $749 price reported for the previous week.
Snapmaker’s claims about filament waste and tool-changing speed are not independently tested in the supplied material. The report also gives no confirmed timing or price for Bambu’s P3C and no evidence that it prompted Snapmaker’s discount. Whether a future U1 successor is planned is likewise unknown.
Check the Offer Before Buying
Prospective buyers can compare the $699 direct offer with the reported $749 Amazon listing and confirm the current price, shipping, taxes, availability and return terms with the seller. Because the report does not provide an end date, it cannot establish how long the discount will remain available.
Those deciding whether to buy now or wait may also follow updates on Bambu’s P3C, whose release timing and price are not specified here, and compare current Black Friday offers from other manufacturers. For the U1 itself, independent testing and clearly stated conditions for Snapmaker’s waste and speed claims would help buyers judge how those advertised benefits apply to their own printing needs.
Key Questions
How much does the Snapmaker U1 cost in the reported Black Friday deal?
ToolGuyd reports a $699 direct price from Snapmaker and a $749 price on Amazon. Prices and availability can change, so check the seller’s current listing before buying.
Is the U1 really $300 off?
Snapmaker describes the promotion as $300 off a $999 price. ToolGuyd notes that the U1 had recently been priced at $849, $799 and $749, so the new $699 price is $50 below the reported price from the previous week. The supplied report does not explain how long the $999 reference price applied.
When does the Black Friday offer end?
The report does not give an end date or say whether the deal is limited by stock. Check Snapmaker’s listing for current sale terms.
Has the U1’s five-times-lower-waste claim been independently verified?
Not in the supplied report. The claim comes from Snapmaker’s promotional messaging; ToolGuyd provides no independent testing conditions or results for it.
Did Bambu’s new printer cause Snapmaker to cut the price?
ToolGuyd speculates that competition, including Bambu’s H3C and a forthcoming P3C, may have influenced the discount. The report provides no confirmation from Snapmaker that competition caused the price reduction.
Source: toolguyd.com
