AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

Choosing among DEWALT products starts with the job: a two-tool kit covers everyday drilling and fastening, while a specialty tool or battery upgrade is valuable only if it matches work you already do. My best overall pick is the DCK240C2 drill/impact combo because it includes two core tools, batteries, and a charger. The DCS356B oscillating multi-tool is a strong fit for controlled cutting and detail work, while the DCC020IB inflator stands out for its three power options and automatic shutoff.

Buying for a business?Offer from Amazon

Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies

  • Business-only prices and quantity discounts
  • Tax-exempt purchasing
  • Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The tradeoffs are just as important as the features. The combo kit is the most ready-to-work choice, but its product details give conflicting impact-driver torque figures. The multi-tool and inflator are sold without batteries and chargers, and the 4V screwdriver is designed for lighter fastening rather than demanding construction work. I rank these five by how clearly each solves a distinct need, how much usable equipment comes in the package, and what a DEWALT buyer should know before choosing.

5
compared
1
brands
5
models
20V MAX
max voltage
Which DEWALT should you buy?
★ Top Pick
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver an
Best Overall: the most complete starting point
Includes a drill/driver and an impact driver for different drilling and fastening tasks.
See on Amazon →
A DEWALT 20V MAX owner who needs a variable-speed oscillating tool for trim, repairs, or detail cuts.
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Co
Brushless motor is specified to provide up to 57% more runtime than a similar brushed tool.
View on Amazon →
A DEWALT owner who needs a portable inflator with high-pressure and high-volume modes and can supply a compatible power source.
DEWALT 20V MAX Air Inflator
Runs from a 20V MAX battery, 12V DC, or 110V AC power source.
View on Amazon →
A beginner or household user who wants a compact, rechargeable screwdriver for light assembly, small repairs, and controlled fastening.
DEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable Cor
Compact form and included bits suit light assembly and repair work.
View on Amazon →
A DEWALT 20V MAX owner who needs two additional 4Ah batteries for compatible tools.
DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4A
Includes two 4Ah batteries for DEWALT 20V MAX tools.
View on Amazon →
Voltage — compared
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver an20V MAX
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Co20V MAX
DEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable Cor4V
DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4A20V MAX
Pros & cons at a glance
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver an
✓ Includes a drill/driver and an impact driver for different drilling and fastening tasks.
✗ The supplied impact-driver torque information conflicts between 1,400 and 1,700 in-lb.
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Co
✓ Brushless motor is specified to provide up to 57% more runtime than a similar brushed tool.
✗ Battery and charger are sold separately.
DEWALT 20V MAX Air Inflator
✓ Runs from a 20V MAX battery, 12V DC, or 110V AC power source.
✗ Battery, charger, and AC power adapter are sold separately.
DEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable Cor
✓ Compact form and included bits suit light assembly and repair work.
✗ Powered maximum torque is limited to 44 in-lb.
DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4A
✓ Includes two 4Ah batteries for DEWALT 20V MAX tools.
✗ Compatible only with DEWALT 20V MAX tools.

Complete the kit

DEWALT Drill Bit Set, 3-Flats Shank,14-Piece, 135 Degree...
DEWALT Drill Bit Set, 3-Flats Shank,14-Piece, 135 Degree…
Add to your setup →
DEWALT Drill Bit Set, 21 Pc. Titanium Nitride Coated Pilo...
DEWALT Drill Bit Set, 21 Pc. Titanium Nitride Coated Pilo…
Add to your setup →
Amazon Basics Drill & Driver Multi Bit Set, Alloy Steel D...
Amazon Basics Drill & Driver Multi Bit Set, Alloy Steel D…
Add to your setup →

Key Takeaways

  • The DCK240C2 is the broadest starting point: it includes a drill, impact driver, two batteries, charger, and bag.
  • The DCS356B offers brushless, variable-speed control for trimming and repair work, but it is a tool-only purchase with just two blades.
  • The DCC020IB can run from a 20V battery, 12V DC, or 110V AC source, though its AC adapter is sold separately.
  • The DWHT66719 4V screwdriver suits small assembly jobs; its 44 in-lb powered torque is not a substitute for a 20V drill or impact driver.
  • The DCB2104-2 battery pair is an upgrade for existing DEWALT 20V MAX owners, not a standalone tool purchase.
2
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Co
Best for controlled cutting and repair work
1
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver an
Best Overall: the most complete starting point
3
DEWALT 20V MAX Air Inflator
Best for flexible inflation away from a fixed outlet

Our Top DEWALT Picks

DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2)DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2)Best Overall: the most complete starting pointModel: DCK240C2Voltage: 20V MAXDrill/driver: DCD771VIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (DCS356B), Tool OnlyDEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (DCS356B), Tool OnlyBest for controlled cutting and repair workModel: DCS356BVoltage: 20V MAXMotor: BrushlessVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
DEWALT 20V MAX Air Inflator, Tool Only (DCC020IB)DEWALT 20V MAX Air Inflator, Tool Only (DCC020IB)Best for flexible inflation away from a fixed outletModel: DCC020IBPower sources: 20V MAX battery, 12V DC, or 110V ACMaximum pressure: 80 psiVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
DEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable Cordless Screwdriver with 12-Piece Bit SetDEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable Cordless Screwdriver with 12-Piece Bit SetBest for beginners and light assemblyModel: DWHT66719Voltage: 4VBattery: Integral 2Ah rechargeable batteryVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4Ah Lithium-Ion Batteries, 2-Pack (DCB2104-2)DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4Ah Lithium-Ion Batteries, 2-Pack (DCB2104-2)Best battery upgrade for existing 20V MAX ownersModel: DCB2104-2Pack size: Two batteriesCapacity: 4Ah eachVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
DEWALTModelVoltageWarrantyWeight
DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver anDCK240C220V MAX3-year limited warranty—
DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless CoDCS356B20V MAX3-year limited warranty2.4 lb
DEWALT 20V MAX Air InflatorDCC020IB—3 years on material and workmanship6.4 lb
DEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable CorDWHT667194V——
DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4ADCB2104-220V MAX—2.7 lb listed item weight

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2)

    DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver and Impact Driver Combo Kit (DCK240C2)

    Best Overall: the most complete starting point

    View on Amazon

    I put the DCK240C2 first because it gives a buyer two useful, complementary tools rather than asking them to build a kit one piece at a time. The DCD771 drill/driver handles drilling and general screw driving; the DCF885 impact driver is intended for fastening work where a dedicated driver is more suitable. Two batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag are included, making this a more immediately usable package than the tool-only multi-tool or inflator below it.

    That breadth is its key advantage over the 4V DWHT66719 screwdriver: the small screwdriver offers better control for light assembly, but it cannot replace this kit for a wider range of workshop and jobsite tasks. Both combo tools have LED work lights, and the impact driver’s one-handed 1/4-inch hex loading helps with quick bit changes. The compact design is also a practical advantage in tighter work areas.

    There is a meaningful information caveat: the supplied details state 1,400 in-lb and 1,700 in-lb as impact-driver torque figures. Because those figures conflict, I would not choose this kit based on a particular torque number without confirming the specification for the exact model. Buyers who already own compatible tools may also prefer a more specialized addition, such as the DCS356B multi-tool, rather than another drill and driver set.

    Pros:
    • Includes a drill/driver and an impact driver for different drilling and fastening tasks.
    • Two batteries, charger, and contractor bag are supplied.
    • Both tools have LED work lights.
    • Compact design and one-handed impact-driver bit loading support work in confined spaces.
    Cons:
    • The supplied impact-driver torque information conflicts between 1,400 and 1,700 in-lb.
    • It is a poor fit for buyers who already own both tool types.
    • The included kit is less specialized than the standalone oscillating multi-tool for trimming and detail cuts.

    Best for: A buyer who wants a DEWALT 20V MAX drill and impact driver together, with batteries and a charger included.

    Not ideal for: Someone who already has a capable drill/driver and impact driver, or a buyer who needs a precisely verified torque specification before choosing.

    • Model:DCK240C2
    • Voltage:20V MAX
    • Drill/driver:DCD771
    • Impact driver:DCF885
    • Batteries:Two lithium-ion batteries included
    • Included items:Drill/driver, impact driver, charger, contractor bag
    • Listed torque:Product details conflict: 1,400 in-lb and 1,700 in-lb figures are provided
    • Warranty:3-year limited warranty
    Our verdict
    “I rank the DCK240C2 first for its useful two-tool setup and included batteries and charger, while advising buyers to verify the conflicting impact-driver torque details.”
  2. DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (DCS356B), Tool Only

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR Brushless Cordless Oscillating Multi-Tool (DCS356B), Tool Only

    Best for controlled cutting and repair work

    View on Amazon

    The DCS356B is my specialty-tool pick for jobs where a full-size saw is awkward: trimming, flush cuts, and detail work that calls for a compact oscillating blade. Its brushless motor and three speed settings make it a more task-focused choice than the DCK240C2, which is the better purchase if a buyer still needs general drilling and fastening tools. The multi-tool’s variable-speed trigger adds another layer of control when the material or cut calls for a measured start.

    Its operating range runs from 0–13,000 to 0–20,000 OPM across the three settings. That matters because the user can select a pace for the task instead of relying on a single fixed speed. The LED helps illuminate a cut line, and the universal adapter is designed to work with most oscillating-tool brands. A quick-change system also supports accessory swaps without making this a one-blade-only tool.

    The limitation is package readiness: this is a tool-only model, and only two wood-cutting blades are listed. Unlike the DCK240C2, it does not include batteries or a charger, so it makes the most sense for someone who already owns DEWALT 20V MAX batteries. Compared with the inflator, it is less versatile across unrelated tasks, but it is the stronger match when precise, compact cutting is the priority.

    Pros:
    • Brushless motor is specified to provide up to 57% more runtime than a similar brushed tool.
    • Three speed settings and a variable-speed trigger allow task-specific control.
    • Universal adapter supports accessories from most oscillating-tool brands.
    • LED work light and quick-change system add convenience during cutting and accessory swaps.
    Cons:
    • Battery and charger are sold separately.
    • Only two wood-cutting blades are included.
    • Its narrow cutting and repair role offers less general utility than the DCK240C2 combo.

    Best for: A DEWALT 20V MAX owner who needs a variable-speed oscillating tool for trim, repairs, or detail cuts.

    Not ideal for: A first-time DEWALT buyer who needs batteries and a charger in the box, or someone whose main need is drilling and fastening.

    • Model:DCS356B
    • Voltage:20V MAX
    • Motor:Brushless
    • Speed settings:3
    • Oscillation speed:0–13,000 / 0–17,000 / 0–20,000 OPM
    • Weight:2.4 lb
    • Included components:Multi-tool and two wood-cutting blades
    • Warranty:3-year limited warranty
    Our verdict
    “I recommend the DCS356B to existing 20V MAX owners who need controlled, compact cutting, but not as a ready-to-use first DEWALT tool.”
  3. DEWALT 20V MAX Air Inflator, Tool Only (DCC020IB)

    DEWALT 20V MAX Air Inflator, Tool Only (DCC020IB)

    Best for flexible inflation away from a fixed outlet

    View on Amazon

    The DCC020IB stands out for power-source flexibility: it can run from a DEWALT 20V MAX battery, 12V DC, or 110V AC. That makes it a more adaptable inflation option than a battery-only tool when a compatible power source is already available. Its digital gauge and automatic shutoff are useful for setting a target pressure without having to keep watching the gauge and manually stop the compressor.

    It is not limited to high-pressure inflation. The inflator also has high-volume inflation and deflation modes, which broaden its role beyond tasks suited to the listed 80 psi maximum. Included accessories are a high-pressure tapered nozzle, an inflation needle, and a Presta valve adapter; onboard storage helps keep those small parts together. The LED is a practical addition when the work area is dim.

    Compared with the DCS356B multi-tool, this is the better pick for buyers who need inflation rather than cutting, and its three power choices are a distinct advantage. But the product is not a complete all-power-source package: the battery, charger, and AC power adapter are sold separately. I would check which accessories and power cords are on hand before choosing it. Its 6.4-pound weight is also more substantial than a small cordless screwdriver, though the inflator’s broader modes serve a very different job.

    Pros:
    • Runs from a 20V MAX battery, 12V DC, or 110V AC power source.
    • Digital pressure gauge and automatic shutoff support preset inflation.
    • High-volume inflation and deflation modes expand its uses.
    • Includes several inflation accessories, onboard storage, and an LED light.
    Cons:
    • Battery, charger, and AC power adapter are sold separately.
    • The 80 psi maximum pressure may not suit every high-pressure application.
    • At 6.4 lb, it is heavier than the compact 4V screwdriver.

    Best for: A DEWALT owner who needs a portable inflator with high-pressure and high-volume modes and can supply a compatible power source.

    Not ideal for: A buyer expecting the battery, charger, or AC adapter to be included, or someone who needs a general-purpose workshop tool.

    • Model:DCC020IB
    • Power sources:20V MAX battery, 12V DC, or 110V AC
    • Maximum pressure:80 psi
    • Weight:6.4 lb
    • Inflation modes:High-pressure inflation, high-volume inflation, and deflation
    • Controls:Digital gauge and automatic shutoff
    • Included accessories:12V DC power cord, tapered nozzle, inflator needle, Presta valve adapter
    • Warranty:3 years on material and workmanship
    Our verdict
    “I recommend the DCC020IB for buyers who want flexible inflation modes and already have, or plan to obtain, the required power accessories.”
  4. DEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable Cordless Screwdriver with 12-Piece Bit Set

    DEWALT 4V USB-Rechargeable Cordless Screwdriver with 12-Piece Bit Set

    Best for beginners and light assembly

    View on Amazon

    The DWHT66719 is the most approachable option here for small fastening jobs. Its 4V format, integral 2Ah battery, USB-C charging, and included set of twelve 2-inch bits make it a compact assembly tool rather than another full-size jobsite driver. The FLEXDRIVE slide-to-drive control and six torque settings are intended to give the user more control as a screw starts, which can be useful around furniture, fixtures, and light repairs.

    Its limits are clear beside the DCK240C2 combo. Powered torque is listed at 44 in-lb, far below the kind of role this 20V drill and impact-driver pair is meant to fill. The screwdriver does offer up to 124 in-lb of manual finishing torque, but that does not turn it into a substitute for a powered impact driver. For repeated construction fastening or drilling, I would choose the combo kit instead.

    The small format is the reason to choose this model, not a lack of power-tool alternatives. Its four-LED work light, quick-load collet, soft start, and six-stage adjustment support controlled work, and the listing states up to 680 screws per charge under its test conditions. USB-C charging takes about 60 minutes with a 15W-or-greater power source, but a charging power source is not specified as included. That is a modest setup detail worth checking before relying on it as a grab-and-go tool.

    Pros:
    • Compact form and included bits suit light assembly and repair work.
    • Six torque settings and soft start help control screw driving.
    • FLEXDRIVE slide-to-drive control and quick-load collet simplify operation.
    • USB-C rechargeable 2Ah integral battery and four-LED work light are built in.
    Cons:
    • Powered maximum torque is limited to 44 in-lb.
    • The listing does not specify an included charging power source.
    • Manual finishing torque should not be mistaken for powered impact-driver output.

    Best for: A beginner or household user who wants a compact, rechargeable screwdriver for light assembly, small repairs, and controlled fastening.

    Not ideal for: A tradesperson or DIYer who needs drilling capacity, high powered torque, or a replacement for a 20V drill and impact driver.

    • Model:DWHT66719
    • Voltage:4V
    • Battery:Integral 2Ah rechargeable battery
    • Charging:USB-C; about 60 minutes with a 15W-or-greater power source
    • No-load speed:Up to 360 RPM
    • Powered torque:44 in-lb maximum
    • Torque settings:6-stage adjustment
    • Included bits:Twelve 2-inch screwdriver bits
    Our verdict
    “I would choose the DWHT66719 for light, controlled fastening and skip it when the job calls for the broader power of a 20V drill or impact driver.”
  5. DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4Ah Lithium-Ion Batteries, 2-Pack (DCB2104-2)

    DEWALT 20V MAX XR POWERPACK 4Ah Lithium-Ion Batteries, 2-Pack (DCB2104-2)

    Best battery upgrade for existing 20V MAX owners

    View on Amazon

    The DCB2104-2 is an ecosystem upgrade, not a tool kit. It includes two 4Ah POWERPACK batteries for DEWALT 20V MAX tools, so its usefulness depends on already owning compatible equipment. For a buyer with the DCK240C2 or another 20V MAX tool, a second pair of batteries can support longer work between charging stops and help keep more than one tool ready. A buyer starting from scratch should put the money toward a tool package that includes batteries and a charger instead.

    DEWALT’s product description says these batteries deliver 50% more power and a longer lifespan than traditional cylindrical batteries. Each has an impact-resistant overmolded base and an LED state-of-charge indicator. Those details speak to durability and a quick read on remaining charge, but the listing does not provide a direct runtime figure for a particular tool, so I would not translate the stated comparison into a guaranteed number of extra cuts or screws.

    Compared with the DCC020IB inflator, which can use several kinds of power, this pair is narrowly tied to DEWALT 20V MAX tools. That compatibility limit is also the point: it makes sense as a battery addition for that platform, but not as a universal power source. The supplied product information identifies lithium-ion chemistry in the title, while its detailed listing does not specify chemistry beyond that title. Check the exact tool compatibility and charger requirements before adding the pack to a setup.

    Pros:
    • Includes two 4Ah batteries for DEWALT 20V MAX tools.
    • Product description states 50% more power than traditional cylindrical batteries.
    • Impact-resistant overmolded bases add protection.
    • LED state-of-charge indicators make charge status easier to check.
    Cons:
    • Compatible only with DEWALT 20V MAX tools.
    • No tool or charger is included.
    • The listing does not specify a tool-specific runtime or detailed chemistry information beyond the title.

    Best for: A DEWALT 20V MAX owner who needs two additional 4Ah batteries for compatible tools.

    Not ideal for: A first-time buyer who needs a tool and charger, or anyone seeking batteries for a different voltage platform.

    • Model:DCB2104-2
    • Pack size:Two batteries
    • Capacity:4Ah each
    • Voltage:20V MAX
    • Compatibility:DEWALT 20V MAX tools
    • Battery features:Impact-resistant overmolded base and LED state-of-charge indicator
    • Included components:Two DCB2104 20V MAX XR POWERPACK batteries
    • Weight:2.7 lb listed item weight
    Our verdict
    “I recommend the DCB2104-2 as a focused capacity addition for an existing 20V MAX setup, not as a standalone first purchase.”
DEWALT
What makes a great DEWALT
1
Start with the task, not the tool category
For a broad home or jobsite setup, the DCK240C2 combo kit covers drilling and fastening with two tools and includes batteries and
2
Check the battery and charging situation
The combo kit is the most complete package because two batteries and a charger are included .
3
Match power and control to the material
More power is not automatically better for every job.
4
Consider accessories and compatibility
The inflator includes a tapered nozzle, needle, and Presta valve adapter, while the multi-tool includes two wood-cutting blades an
How to choose your DEWALT
1
How we picked
I ranked these products by usefulness for a recognizable buyer , not by treating a screwdriver, inflator, multi-tool, ba
2
Start with the task, not the tool category
For a broad home or jobsite setup, the DCK240C2 combo kit covers drilling and fastening with two tools and includes batt
3
Check the battery and charging situation
The combo kit is the most complete package because two batteries and a charger are included .
4
Match power and control to the material
More power is not automatically better for every job.
5
Consider accessories and compatibility
The inflator includes a tapered nozzle, needle, and Presta valve adapter, while the multi-tool includes two wood-cutting
Vetted DEWALT ·
The best DEWALT, compared
★ Winner DEWALT 20V MAX Drill/Driver an
Best Overall: the most complete starting point
5compared
20V MAXtop voltage
5models

How We Picked

I ranked these products by usefulness for a recognizable buyer, not by treating a screwdriver, inflator, multi-tool, battery pack, and combo kit as if they do the same work. The order gives priority to broad utility and package readiness, then considers how specifically each option addresses a task. That puts the drill/impact kit first for buyers building a core setup, followed by a capable specialty cutter, then practical but narrower picks.

I also looked at what is included and what must be supplied separately. Batteries and chargers are included with the DCK240C2, while the DCC020IB and DCS356B are tool-only listings. The DCB2104-2 contains two batteries but no tool, so its value depends on already owning compatible DEWALT 20V MAX equipment. For the 4V screwdriver, I weighed its control features against its lower powered torque and compact, lighter-duty purpose.

Finally, I treated specification conflicts and limits as part of the buying decision. The DCK240C2 listing gives more than one impact-driver torque figure, so I do not present one as settled. The DCC020IB’s listed power-source options need to be read alongside its separately sold AC adapter, and the screwdriver’s stated screw-per-charge figure depends on its specified test conditions. This ranking is based on the supplied product information and fit, compatibility, and tradeoffs, not claims of hands-on testing.

Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which DEWALT fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing DEWALT

I would choose among these DEWALT products by starting with the work I need to do, then checking whether I already own the battery platform or accessories the product expects. A tool that solves the right task can still be an inconvenient purchase if it arrives without the battery, charger, or adapter needed to run it.

Start with the task, not the tool category

For a broad home or jobsite setup, the DCK240C2 combo kit covers drilling and fastening with two tools and includes batteries and a charger. It is the clearest choice when both tool types are missing. If a drill and driver are already in the toolbox, the DCS356B adds a different capability: compact oscillating cuts and controlled trimming. The DCC020IB is narrower still, but its high-pressure and high-volume modes make it the right kind of specialty tool for inflation needs.

The 4V screwdriver has a separate purpose. I would use its size and torque controls as a guide to its place: small assembly and light repairs, not heavy fastening or drilling. The battery pair sits outside this tool-versus-tool comparison. It adds power capacity to compatible 20V MAX tools, but cannot accomplish a task by itself.

Check the battery and charging situation

The combo kit is the most complete package because two batteries and a charger are included. By contrast, the DCS356B and DCC020IB are listed as tool-only purchases, so buyers should factor in a compatible battery and charger. The inflator lists three power-source types, but its AC adapter is sold separately; the listed 12V DC cord does not make the package a complete AC setup.

The screwdriver has an integral 2Ah battery and charges by USB-C. Its listing specifies a 15W-or-greater power source for an approximately 60-minute recharge but does not identify a charging power source as included. The DCB2104-2 is a two-battery pack, not a charger bundle. I would confirm what charging equipment is already available before treating any of these as ready for immediate use.

Match power and control to the material

More power is not automatically better for every job. The DWHT66719’s six torque settings and soft start suit controlled light fastening, where a compact tool can be easier to handle. The DCK240C2 is the more suitable pairing for general drilling and stronger fastening tasks. Its product information has conflicting impact-driver torque figures, however, so buyers who rely on a specific torque requirement should verify the exact model details.

For cuts, the DCS356B’s three speed settings and variable-speed trigger give it a different kind of control. Its stated 0–20,000 OPM range and brushless motor make it the more specialized choice in this group. On the inflator, the digital gauge and automatic shutoff focus on pressure control; the high-volume modes extend its function beyond tasks where a pressure setting is the main concern.

Consider accessories and compatibility

The inflator includes a tapered nozzle, needle, and Presta valve adapter, while the multi-tool includes two wood-cutting blades and an adapter designed for most oscillating-tool brands. Those included accessories help establish a starting point, but the multi-tool buyer may need different blades for other materials or cuts. The screwdriver includes twelve bits, which makes it ready for a range of common screw-driving tasks.

Battery compatibility is less flexible than accessory compatibility. The DCB2104-2 is for DEWALT 20V MAX tools, not a universal battery pack. The DCC020IB provides more ways to power the inflator, but an AC adapter is still sold separately. I would check the actual tool, battery, charger, and adapter combination rather than assuming that a shared DEWALT name means every part is interchangeable.

Read specifications with their limits in mind

Some listed figures describe performance under particular conditions. The screwdriver’s stated maximum of 680 screws per charge is tied to its stated test conditions, so it should not be treated as a guarantee for every screw, material, or user. The POWERPACK description’s 50% more power comparison likewise does not specify a runtime figure for an individual tool.

Where product details conflict, avoid using the more favorable number as the deciding point. The DCK240C2 listing contains both 1,400 and 1,700 in-lb torque figures for the impact driver. I rank it first for the overall contents and tool pairing, not for a claimed single torque figure. Checking model-specific documentation is the sensible next step if a specification determines whether the tool fits your work.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which DEWALT pick is the best starting point for a new tool setup?

I would start with the DCK240C2 combo kit if I needed both a drill/driver and an impact driver. It includes two batteries, a charger, and a contractor bag, so it is more complete than the tool-only DCS356B multi-tool or DCC020IB inflator. Its impact-driver torque details conflict in the supplied information, so I would verify that figure if a specific torque requirement is central to the purchase.

Are the DCS356B and DCC020IB ready to use out of the box?

Neither listing includes a battery and charger. The DCS356B is a tool-only 20V MAX multi-tool, while the DCC020IB is also sold without a battery, charger, or AC power adapter. The inflator does list a 12V DC cord, but buyers should check which power source they plan to use and whether the matching accessories are already available.

Should I choose the 4V screwdriver or the 20V drill/impact combo?

I would choose the DWHT66719 for light assembly and controlled screw driving, where compact size, six torque settings, and included bits are useful. Its powered torque is listed at 44 in-lb, so it is not a replacement for the DCK240C2 when drilling or handling more demanding fastening work. The combo kit is the broader choice; the screwdriver is the more focused one.

Can the DCB2104-2 batteries be used with every DEWALT tool?

No. The listing identifies the DCB2104-2 as compatible with DEWALT 20V MAX tools. It is a two-battery pack and does not include a tool or charger. I would verify the platform of the equipment already in the workshop before buying, especially if the existing tool belongs to another DEWALT voltage system.

Which product is the most versatile for a buyer who already owns DEWALT 20V MAX batteries?

That depends on the missing capability. The DCS356B adds compact cutting and trimming, the DCC020IB adds inflation with high-pressure and high-volume modes, and the DCB2104-2 adds battery capacity for compatible tools. I would select the multi-tool for repair cuts, the inflator for inflation jobs, and the battery pair only when more 20V MAX power capacity is the actual need.

Conclusion

For a buyer building a core setup, I recommend the DCK240C2 drill/impact combo because its two tools, batteries, and charger cover more jobs in one package; verify its conflicting torque figures if those matter to your work. If you already own 20V MAX equipment, choose the DCS356B for controlled cutting, the DCC020IB for flexible inflation, or the DCB2104-2 when extra battery capacity is the gap in your kit. For small home assembly and light fastening, the DWHT66719 4V screwdriver is the compact choice, but I would not ask it to stand in for a drill and impact driver. The right DEWALT pick is the one that fills a real gap without leaving you short of the battery, charger, or accessories needed to use it.

You May Also Like

How to Build a Craft Room Around Access, Visibility, and Cleanup

Building a craft room focused on access, visibility, and cleanup transforms your space into an efficient, inspiring workspace—discover how to make it truly functional.

Best DEWALT Power Tools for Woodworking: Top Picks

Discover the top DEWALT tools in 2026, including the best overall, value picks, and specialized equipment. Make your choice easier with this expert roundup.

Best Milwaukee Power Tools for Plumbers (2026) — Guide 21

Discover the top Milwaukee power tools for plumbers in 2026. Our expert roundup highlights the best drills, impact drivers, and combo kits for professional plumbing work.

Is the Milwaukee Hammer Drill Worth It? Honest Review

A detailed review of Milwaukee hammer drills to help you decide if they’re the right choice for your project needs. Find the best Milwaukee drill for you!